DURGAPUR WOMEN'S COLLEGE Durgapur-713209

The 114th meeting of the Governing Body of Durgapur Women's College was held on 04.06.2019 at 3.00 P.M. in the College meeting room.

The following members were present –

Sd-	1.	Shri Tapas Banerjee, 04.06.19	President
Sd-	2.	Prof. L.N.Neogi, DPI Nominee, 04.06.19	Member
Sd-	3.	Prof. Snigdha Chandra, WBSCHE Nominee, 04.06.19	Member
Sd-	4.	Prof. Chandrima Das, Teachers' Representative, 04.06.19	Member
Sd-	5.	Shri Praveen Shukla, Teachers' Representative, 04.06.19	Member
Sd-	6.	Sm. Neena Bhadra, Teachers' Representative, 04.06.19	Member
Sd-	7.	Sri Goutam Mondal, Non-teaching Representative, 04.06.19	Member
Sd-	8.	Prof. Madhumita Jajodia, Principal, 04.06.19	Secretary

7. A) Principal presented the AQAR for 2018-19 prepared by the IQAC. The GB went through the document and approved for online uploading on NAAC website.

- B) The IQAC was formed to be effective w.e.f January, 2020 as per guidelines of NAAC, comprising the following members:
 - a. Principal (Chairman –Ex Officio)
 - b Teachers
 - i) Prof.C.Das
 - ii) Prof.S.Sen
 - iii) Prof.A.Chakraborty
 - iv) Prof.D.Gupta
 - v) Prof.S.Karmakar
 - vi) Prof.B.P.Das
 - vii) Prof.S.M.B.Sarbadhikary
 - viii) Prof.A.K.Kol
 - c. One Administrative official Bursar, Dr. Praveen Shukla
- d. External expert from Research-cum-Teaching organisation Dr. Animesh Dutta, Assoc. Prof, Deptt. of Computer Science Engineering, National Institute of Technology, Durgapur
- e. NGO Repressentative Sri Sunil Roy, Member, Swami Vivekananda Vani Prachar Samiti

f. Alumni Member Sm. Rina Kar Poddar

g. Student Member

h.Co-ordinator - Prof.D.Sen

As there were no other matters to be discussed, the meeting ended with a vote of thanks to

the Chair.

Prof. M. Jajodia

Principal

&

Secretary, GB

Durgapur Women's College

Sri Tapas Banerjee Chairman, ADDA

&

President, GB

Durgapur Women's College

