

DURGAPUR WOMEN'S COLLEGE

Affiliated to Kazi Nazarul University
Mahatma Gandhi Road, Durgapur, W.B. 713209
e-mail: durgapurwomenscollege@gmail.com

DURGAPUR WOMEN'S COLLEGE

MG Road. Durgapur 09

DURGAPUR WOMEN'S COLLEGE ANTI RAGGING SQUAD.

ANTI RAGGING FREE COMPUS.

On the Academic session 2024 - 2025 college authority newly formed Anti -Raggin squad Which is parallel accompanied with Anti- ragging committee. In our college this Anti- Ragging squad officially raised and formed dated on 30/07/2024 as per UGC Regulation and clause

Names of the members given below

- 1 College Principal.Dr Mahananda Kanjilal (Chairperson)
- 2. Dr Ranjini Mukherjee (Convenor)
- 3. Mitali Ghosh Moulick (SACT & Joint convenor).
- 4.Dr Shyamasri Majhi.
- 5.Dr Santosh kumar Biswas (Representative of NGO)
- 6.Smt Seuli Mondal (OC of Durgapur women's Police station))
- 7. Shreyasri Das (SACT)
- 8.Tuntun Pal(SACT)
- 9.Sanchita Goswami(SACT)
- 10.Jiko Raut (SACT)
- 11.Arpita Bit(SACT)

12. Soumi Nandi (College student & Ncc cadet)

13. Sweta Thapa(college student & Ncc cadet)

Report.

Dated on 14/08/2024 ,DWC Ncc unit organised a special visit and workshop on behalf Durgapur women's police station lady OC SHAKTI BAHINI who gave commitment that they are always with us and ready for help regarding Ragging matter after then a special lecture was conducted by reputed lawyer Dr Surya Sarkar who aware the students about ragging and regulation and it's punishmant. On that day DWC Anti- Ragging Squad started its funtioning service as followed aims and objects.

Funtioning agenda are

To facilitate Anti - Ragging activity more effective in college there kept two grievances boxes to provide a mechanism to students for redressal of their grievances.

Report of attendance

No of faculties - 15

No of students - 45.

DURGAPUR WOMEN'S COLLEGE ANTI RAGGING SQUAD ANTI RAGGING SQUAD RAGGING FREE CAMPUS

FOR ANY QUERY CONTACT

 Mobile-98363 60322 Mobile-80015 02927

Anti Pagging-Saued
- An Andi Pagging sawed is formed in Durgapur Women's College (30. 7. 2024)
Hames of the members -
1. Dr Maheau 1 P : 1 Car
1. Dr Mahamada Kanjilal (Chairposon) 1. Dr Janjini Hukheyee (convenor)
2. Sof Mitali & nosh Mallick (SACT)- (It Convenor.
3. Dr Shymasri Maji
1. Smt Manimale Shosh
5. Dr Santosh Kumar Biswas (Perusuntative of H GO)
6. Smt Seuli Mondal (Oc Durgaput Women's police Station)
7. Smt Shreysiee Das (SACT)
8. Sont Tantus Pal (")
9. 5mt Sanchita Goswani (11)
10. 5mt Baishakli Mondol (")
14. Smi Giko Paut (,) 12. Smt Arpita Bid (1) (P.T.O)

Anti Ragging-Squad
13. Sout Assima Wordel (SAC.T) 14. Sweta: Thepa (Nec Cader Student) 15. Sound Handy (11
- Water State of the State of t



