About the Anti Ragging Squad

An Anti Ragging Squad is formed in Durgapur Women's College on 30.07.2024.

Names of the members

Dr. Mahananda Kanjilal (Chair Person)

Dr Ranjini Mukherjee (Convenor)

Smt. Mitali Ghosh Mallick (SACT)

Dr. Shymasri Mahi

Dr. Manimala Ghosh

Dr. Santosh Kumar Biswas (Representative of NGO)

Smt. Seuli Mondol (Oc Durgapur Women's College)

Smt. Shreysree Das (SACT)

Smt. Tuntun Pal (SACT)

Smt. Sanchita Goswami

Smt Baisakhi Mondol

Shri. Gilko Raut

Smt. Arpita Bid

Report

The inauguration of the anti ragging squad has been taken place on 14.8.2024. Two grievance boxes were kept in the College, to provide a mechanism to students for redressal of their grievances. Delegates from the Police Department (Shakti Bahini Team) visited Durgapur Women's college on that day.

An awareness programme entitled as Safe Drive, Save life was organized by NCC ,NSS of Durgapur Women's College. Workshop on Anti ragging in collaboration with dept of law KNU was also organised at that day.

Speaker Dr. Saurya Sarkar(lawyer)

Sumanta Chatterjee (SI of Police Dpt.)

Subject of Discussion

- 1.Definition of ragging
- 2. Precautionary measures taken by the institutions
- 3. Punishments of Culprits
- 4.Traffic rules
- 5. Preautions for avoiding accidents

Student attendance 45

Teachers 14.



WORKSHOP ON ANTI RAGGING IN COLLABORATION WITH DEPT. OF LAW KNU





ANTI RAGGING SQUAD

