Durgapur Women's College Internal Quality Assurance Cell

The resolutions of Alumni meet convened by IQAC on 15.12.2018

On behalf of IQAC a meeting with ex-students of our college is held on 15.12 18 at 1 pm in the college meeting room. The Principal is in Chair.

Agenda:

- 1. Formation of an Alumni Association of this college.
- 2. Organizing a reunion of ex-students in early 2019.
- 3. Relevant issues for development of this college.

The members present:

- 1. Prof. M. Jajodia
- 2. Dr. M. Mitra
- 3. Dr. D. Gupta
- 4. Dr. S. Sen
- 5. Prof. C. Das
- 6. Smt. Nandita Mitra
- 7. Smt. Banana Mukherjee Roy
- 8. Smt. Rumpa Roy Sinha
- 9. Smt. Manisha Banerjee
- 10. Smt. Rina Poddar
- 11. Smt. Rashmoni Saha

The Principal introducing discussion asks the students to form an alumni association. This will enable the college to maintain communication with our ex-students whose active support may be helpful for the improvement of this college. The matter has been discussed in detail and the decisions taken are mentioned below.

Resolutions:

- 1. It is resolved that an Alumni Association is to be formed immediately and the portfolio holders are selected as listed below. The term of these office bearers will be decided later on.
 - a) President -- Smt. Rina Poddar
 - b) Secretary -- Smt. Manisha Banerjee
 - c) Treasurer -- Smt. Rumpa Roy Sinha
 - d) Cultural Secretary Smt Mandira Pal Chowdhury
 - e) Assistant Secretary -- Smt. Bandana Mukherjee Roy
 - f) Assistant Treasurer-- Smt. Nandita Mitra
 - g) Assistant Cultural Secretary--Smt. Sulata Das (Bhattachriya)

- 2. On advice of the Principal it is decided that the association will soon be registered under Society Registration Act of Govt. of West Bengal.
- 3. It is decided that a Reunion will be arranged on 13.01.2019 (Sunday) as most of the ex-students are expected to be available at that time.
- 4. According to the proposal of the ex-students present in the meeting it is decided that some regional secretaries are also to be selected to involve more ex-students with this association as member, staying at Durgapur or elsewhere. The proposed names of the students are as follows:

A-Zone (Durgapur) : Smt. Bandana Mukherjee Roy
A-Zone (Durgapur) : Smt. Mandira Pal Chowdhury

A-Zone (Durgapur) : Smt. Sima Dutta
B-Zone (Durgapur) : Smt. Rina Poddar
B-Zone (Durgapur) : Smt. Rumpa Roy Sinha
Benachiti (Durgapur) : Smt. Rashmoni Saha

7. Benachiti (Durgapur) : Smt. Sulata Das (Bhattachriya)

8. City Centre (Durgapur) : Smt. Manisha Banerjee9. Kolkata : Smt. Suparna Ghosh

10. Kolkata : Smt. Lata Basu Chowdhury

11. Kolkata : Smt. Jaya Bose

- 5. It is resolved that some teacher must act as liaison to coordinate with the exstudents till the association starts to act effectively. As proposed by Smt. Rina Poddar Prof. Chandrima Das is decided to liaise with the ex-students till they are able to take up this responsibility themselves. She is also to take the responsibility of involving our ex-students, at present working as Guest Lecturer in our college, with this association and motivate them to attend the next meeting.
- 6. It is decided that the initial contribution of the ex-students for organizing a reunion will be Rs.400/- only.
- 7. It is also decided that all members of Alumni Association will again meet in the college on 21.12.18 at 1 pm to finalise the arrangement of the Reunion.

With vote of thanks to the Chair the meeting ends.

Principal IQAC Coordinator