>STUDENT’S CORNER > Scholarships


The Students’ Scholarship and Students’ Welfare Committee is dedicated to empowering students by providing access to scholarship opportunities and fostering a supportive environment for academic and personal growth. The primary objective of the Committee is to ensure financial constraints do not hinder student potential, making higher education accessible and affordable for all.

Members of the committee

  1. Mahananda Kanjilal (Chairperson)
  2. Wadekar Rahaman (Convener)
  3. Amit Sarkar (Joint Convener)
  4. Kajal Mondal
  5. Abdul Aziz Us Subhan
  6. Dolan Dutta
  7. Surobali Murmu
  8. Sutapa Mondal
  9. Baishali Dey
  10. Jyoti Kumari Pathak (Student)

Records of scholarships from the past few years


Name of the Scheme

Number of students benefited

2022-2023 Kanyashree K2 18
Swami Vivekananda Merit-Cum-Means Scholarship 156
OASIS Post Matric Scholarship 33
Aikyashree 11
Neo Metallic Scholarship 6
2021-2022 Kanyashree K2 27
Swami Vivekananda Merit-Cum-Means Scholarship 102
OASIS Post Matric Scholarship 88
Aikyashree 41
Neo Metallic Scholarship 5
2020-2021 Kanyashree K2 81
Swami Vivekananda Merit-Cum-Means Scholarship 55
Neo Metallic Scholarship 5
2019-2020 Kanyashree K2 212
Swami Vivekananda Merit-Cum-Means Scholarship 38
OASIS Post Matric Scholarship 38


Some valuable information about the scholarships

Kanyashree prakalpa (K2)

  1. All girl students aged 18, across all boards (HS/ISC/CBSE), are eligible for a one-time Kanyashree grant of Rs. 25,000/- for their higher education.
  2. A girl whose age is between 18 to 19 years (after turning 18 years and before turn 19) can apply for this.
  3. No family income bar
  4. The student must be a domicile of West Bengal.
  5. Official Website link- https://www.wbkanyashree.gov.in/kp_4.0/index.php


Aikyashree (post matric scholarship for minority students)

  1. It is a Govt. initiative for supporting students from various minority communities (SC, ST or OBC), including Muslims, Sikhs, Christians, Buddhists, and Parsis.
  2. The annual family income of the student should not exceed ₹2 Lakh
  3. The student must be a domicile of West Bengal.
  4. Scholarship amount ranges from Rs. 2500/- to Rs. 16500/- p.a. subject to actual.
  5. Official Website link- https://wbmdfcscholarship.in/


Swami Vivekananda Merit-cum-Means Scholarship

  1. This scheme supports academically accomplished students with annual family incomes not exceeding ₹2.5 Lakh in the State of West Bengal in pursuing higher education.


  1. Eligibility:


  1. Official website link : https://svmcm.wbhed.gov.in/


OASIS Post Matric Scholarship

  1. The Oasis Scholarship, provided by West Bengal’s backward-class welfare department, offers vital financial aid to SC/ST and OBC students, primarily focusing on pre- and post-matric education to boost literacy rates among these communities.
  2. Students in the SC/ST and OBC category should not exceed family income of ₹2.5 lakhs and ₹1 lakh per year respectively.
  3. Official website link : https://oasis.gov.in/



Contact Person :

Sima Sil Roy

Contact Number : 7679068077


Durgapur Women's College
Mahatma Gandhi Rd,

Durgapur, WestBengal

Pincode: 713209

Quick Links

Reach Us On

+91 7679068077